2017 District 1 Meeting

September 6, 2017 @ 4:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Pitt County - South Central High School
570 Forlines Rd
Winterville, NC 28590

Regional Membership Districts

In 2014, the General Assembly shifted several counties to different regions. NCSBA’s district maps have been adjusted to mirror the State’s changes. School district representation is listed below.

District LEA
District 1 – Northeast Region Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Currituck, Dare, Edenton-Chowan, Elizabeth City/Pasquotank, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Perquimans, Pitt, Roanoke Rapids, Tyrrell, Washington, Weldon
District 2 – Southeast Region Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne
District 3 – North Central Region Chapel Hill-Carrboro, Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash-Rocky Mount, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson
District 4 – Sandhills Region Bladen, Clinton, Columbus, Cumberland, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Whiteville
District 5 – Piedmont Triad Alamance-Burlington, Asheboro, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Elkin, Guilford, Lexington, Mount Airy, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Thomasville, Winston-Salem/Forsyth, Yadkin
District 6 – Southwest Region Anson, Cabarrus, Charlotte-Mecklenburg, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell-Statesville, Kannapolis, Lincoln, Mooresville, Rowan-Salisbury, Stanly, Union
District 7 – Northwest Region Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Hickory, McDowell, Mitchell, Newton-Conover, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey
District 8 – Western Region Asheville, Buncombe, Cherokee Central, Cherokee County, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania

Meeting Materials

sample5_thm All District Meetings will include paperless handouts for registered participants as a part of NCSBA’s Go Green initiative.

Registration Fee

$45 per person

Please click on the registration link corresponding with the district meeting you plan to attend. Use the map below to determine your educational district.


2017 District Meeting Locations

To access the registration link for a meeting, click on the school system name corresponding with the district meeting you plan to attend.

District 1 – Pitt County

September 6 – 4-8 p.m.
South Central High School
570 West Forlines Road
Winterville, NC 28590

District 2 – Pamlico County

September 7 – 4-8 p.m.
Pamlico County High School
601 Main Street
Bayboro, NC 28515

District 3 – Chapel Hill-Carrboro City

September 13 – 4-8 p.m.
Smith Middle School
9201 Seawell School Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27516

District 4 – Bladen County

September 14 – 4-8 p.m.
West Bladen High School
1600 NC-410
Bladenboro, NC 28320

District 5 – Winston-Salem/Forsyth

September 20 – 4-8 p.m.
Education Building
4801 Bethania Station Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27105

District 6 – Kannapolis City

September 21 – 4-8 p.m.
G.W. Carver Elementary School
525 East C Street
Kannapolis, NC 28083

District 7 – Avery County

September 27 – 4-8 p.m.
Avery County High School
4001 Avery County High School Road
Newland, NC 28657

District 8 – Buncombe County

September 28 – 4-8 p.m.
Nesbitt Discovery Academy
175 Bingham Road
Asheville, NC 28806

Ramona Miller2017 District 1 Meeting