Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of the president, president-elect, vice president, treasurer and immediate past president. The president-elect assumes the presidency after a year of service. Similarly, the outgoing president assumes the position of immediate past president. During the Delegate Assembly, Delegates elect the president-elect, vice president and treasurer. Each position of the executive committee is a one-year term. 

Committees of the Board of Directors

The president makes committee assignments annually for various committees of the board. Some committees consist solely of members of the board of directors. Others are open to the full membership through an application process.

  • Board Development Committee
    The Board Development Committee annually sets the training agenda for the association’s Academy for School Boardsmanship. Committee membership is made up of Board of Directors, members of the current All-State Board and other board members appointed by the president.
  • Legislative Committee
    The Legislative Committee is comprised of Board of Directors, eight district presidents and other board members appointed by the president. The purpose of the committee is to aid in the development of the biennial Legislative Survey and prepare information for adopting the association’s Legislative Agenda.