2017 Delegates Choose New Officers

2017 Delegates Choose New Officers

Delegates at the Association’s  2017 annual conference elected new officers and seven new members to the governing Board of Directors during the delegate meeting of the 48th Annual Conference for Board Member Development. NCSBA’s new president is Minnie Forte-Brown from Durham County; president-elect is Billy Griffin, Jones County; vice president is Brenda Stephens, Orange County; and treasurer is Amy Churchill, Buncombe County. Officers will serve a one-year term.

Members elected to serve a second two-year term on the NCSBA Board of Directors are Sharron Huffman, Wilkes County; Ron Kiviniemi, Transylvania County; Brian Piercy, McDowell County; and Earl Taylor, Onslow County.

Members elected to serve a first two-year term on the Association’s Board of Directors are Mary McCray, Charlotte-Mecklenburg; Dr. Terri Mosley, Surry County; Jennifer Thompson, Cherokee Central School; Steve Van Pelt, Alamance-Burlington.

The Board of Directors establishes the mission and goals for the Association and ensures that NCSBA activities and programs remain focused on these goals. In addition, the officers and directors are the personal communications link between their regions and the Association.

Ramona Powers2017 Delegates Choose New Officers