2016 District 8 Meeting – Swain County

September 29, 2016 all-day
Swain County High School
1415 Fontana Rd
Bryson City, NC 28713


Regional Membership Districts

In 2014, the General Assembly shifted several counties to different regions. NCSBA’s district maps have been adjusted to mirror the State’s changes. School district representation is listed below.

District LEA
District 1 – Northeast Region Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Currituck, Dare, Edenton-Chowan, Elizabeth City/Pasquotank, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Perquimans, Pitt, Roanoke Rapids, Tyrrell, Washington, Weldon
District 2 – Southeast Region Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne
District 3 – North Central Region Chapel Hill-Carrboro, Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash-Rocky Mount, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson
District 4 – Sandhills Region Bladen, Clinton, Columbus, Cumberland, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Whiteville
District 5 – Piedmont Triad Alamance-Burlington, Asheboro, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Elkin, Guilford, Lexington, Mount Airy, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Thomasville, Winston-Salem/Forsyth, Yadkin
District 6 – Southwest Region Anson, Cabarrus, Charlotte-Mecklenburg, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell-Statesville, Kannapolis, Lincoln, Mooresville, Rowan-Salisbury, Stanly, Union
District 7 – Northwest Region Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Hickory, McDowell, Mitchell, Newton-Conover, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey
District 8 – Western Region Asheville, Buncombe, Cherokee Central, Cherokee County, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania

Meeting Materials

sample5_thm All 8 District Meetings will include paperless handouts for registered participants as a part of NCSBA’s Go Green initiative.

Registration Fee

$45 per person

Please click on the registration link corresponding with the district meeting you plan to attend. Use the map below to determine your educational district.


2016 District Meeting Locations

To access the registration link for a meeting, click on the school system name corresponding with the district meeting you plan to attend.

District 1 – Weldon City

September 7 – 4-8pm
Weldon Middle School
4489 Highway 301
Halifax, NC 27839

District 2 – Lenoir County

September 8 – 4-8pm

District 3 – Person County

September 14 – 4-8pm
Southern Middle School
209 Southern Middle School Road
Roxboro, NC 27573

District 4 – Cumberland County

September 15 – 4-8pm

District 5 – Asheboro City

September 21 – 4-8pm

District 6 – Iredell-Statesville

September 22 – 4-8pm
Statesville High School
474 N Center Street
Statesville, NC 28677

District 7 – Alleghany County

September 28 – 4-8pm

District 8 – Swain County

September 29 – 4-8pm
Swain County High School
1415 Fontana Road
Bryson City, NC 28713

adminesolutions2016 District 8 Meeting – Swain County

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *