Automobile/Inland Marine Fund

NCSBT’s Automobile/Inland Marine Fund provides members with coverage for claims arising out of the operation of non-yellow school bus vehicles owned and used by the school district, including vehicles borrowed, rented, or leased by the district.  Coverage is also provided for authorized yellow school bus uses that are not subject to the North Carolina State Tort Claims Act.  This fund also provides excess coverage for school district employees while using their own vehicles for school district business.

Highlights:

  • Automobile liability coverage which includes bodily injury, property damage, uninsured motorists, underinsured motorists, nonowned, and hired vehicles
  • Automobile comprehensive and collision physical damage coverage with a per-claim deductible
  • $1 million per-accident limits of liability (higher limits of coverage are also available)
  • Garage liability and garagekeepers physical damage coverages are also available for school garage operations
  • Inland marine coverage for a school district’s miscellaneous property, such as band instruments, computer equipment, and farm machinery

 

*Coverage provided through the NCSBT Funds does not duplicate any state-funded liability coverage for North Carolina public school employees.

 

Risk Management
 
Donna Lynch Litigation Counsel dlynch@ncsba.org 919.747.6685
Christine Scheef Assistant Litigation Counsel cscheef@ncsba.org 919.747.6681
David Byrd Claims and Risk Services Consultant dbyrd@ncsba.org 919.747.6683
Carlisha Parker Claims Adjuster cparker@ncsba.org 919.747.6682
Christina Miller Data Analyst cmiller@ncsba.org 919.747.6687
Melody Coons Litigation Assistant mcoons@ncsba.org 919.747.6684
Lee Adams Claims Assistant ladams@ncsba.org 919.747.6707
Helen Gelb Claims Assistant hgelb@ncsba.org 919.747.6712