Fall District Meetings

NCSBA teams up with a local school district in each of the state’s education regions for an afternoon meeting. This four-hour meeting is packed with all the components of a major conference! District meetings are held throughout the state and include a general session, breakout session opportunities, and an evening meal. Subject matters vary and the meetings are open to board members, school board attorneys, superintendents, board assistants and any other school staff interested in particular agenda items.

2018 District Meeting Locations

District 1 – Bertie County
September 5 – 4-8 p.m.
Bertie High School
715 US Hwy 13 N
Windsor, NC

District 2 – New Hanover County
September 6 – 4-8 p.m.
Holly Shelter Middle School
3921 Roger Haynes Drive
Castle Hayne, NC

District 3 – Wake County
September 12 – 4-8 p.m.
Location tbd

District 4 – Clinton City
September 13 – 4-8 p.m.
Clinton High School
340 Indian Town Road
Clinton, NC

District 5 – Davie County
September 19 – 4-8 p.m.
Location tbd

District 6 – Charlotte-Mecklenburg
September 20 – 4-8 p.m.
Location tbd

District 7 – Wilkes County
September 26 – 4-8 p.m.
Location tbd

District 8 – Henderson County
September 27 – 4-8 p.m.
West Henderson High School
3600 Haywood Road
Hendersonville, NC

Regional Membership Districts

District LEA
District 1 – Northeast Region Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Currituck, Dare, Edenton-Chowan, Elizabeth City/Pasquotank, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Perquimans, Pitt, Roanoke Rapids, Tyrrell, Washington, Weldon
District 2 – Southeast Region Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne
District 3 – North Central Region Chapel Hill-Carrboro, Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash-Rocky Mount, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson
District 4 – Sandhills Region Bladen, Clinton, Columbus, Cumberland, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Whiteville
District 5 – Piedmont Triad Alamance-Burlington, Asheboro, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Elkin, Guilford, Lexington, Mount Airy, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Thomasville, Winston-Salem/Forsyth, Yadkin
District 6 – Southwest Region Anson, Cabarrus, Charlotte-Mecklenburg, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell-Statesville, Kannapolis, Lincoln, Mooresville, Rowan-Salisbury, Stanly, Union
District 7 – Northwest Region Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Hickory, McDowell, Mitchell, Newton-Conover, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey
District 8 – Western Region Asheville, Buncombe, Cherokee Central, Cherokee County, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania

Meeting Materials

Meeting materials forthcoming.

Evaluation Form

Evaluation forms will be available after each meeting

Actual Hours Form

Ramona MillerFall District Meetings