Staff

Administration
Leanne Winner Executive Director lwinner@ncsba.org 919.747.6686
Christina Davoile Executive Assistant/Communications Specialist cdavoile@ncsba.org 919.747.6680
Board Development & Technology
Ramona Powers Director rpowers@ncsba.org 919.747.6676
Angela Hunter Information Specialist ahunter@ncsba.org 919.747.6678
Vacant Membership Services Assistant
Finance
Dana Roberts Director droberts@ncsba.org 919.747.6690
Sherry Cariss Accounting Technician scariss@ncsba.org 919.747.6689
Angela Hunter Information Specialist adillingham@ncsba.org 919.747.6678
Governmental Relations
Bruce Mildwurf Director bmildwurf@ncsba.org 919.747.6692
Rebekah Howard Research Specialist rhoward@ncsba.org 919.747.6688
Legal/Policy
Christine Scheef Legal Counsel/Director of Policy cscheef@ncsba.org 919.747.6700
Janine Murphy Assistant Legal Counsel jmurphy@ncsba.org 919.747.6699
Kathy Boyd Senior Staff Attorney kboyd@ncsba.org 919.747.6695
Nancy Black Staff Attorney nblack@ncsba.org 919.747.6693
Cynthia Moore Editorial Coordinator cmoore@ncsba.org 919.747.6696
Jim O’Rourke Assistant Legal Counsel for Superintendent Searches jorourke@ncsba.org 919.747.6711
McKenna Osborn Staff Attorney mcoll@ncsba.org 919.357.6277
Chelsea Sutton Editorial Coordinator csutton@ncsba.org 919.747.6713
Debbie Shinbara Legal Assistant dshinbara@ncsba.org 919.747.6698
Sam Thorp Staff Attorney sthorp@ncsba.org 919.747.6706
Justice Warren Staff Attorney jwarren@ncsba.org 919.747.6708
Mikaela Woodard Legal/Policy Assistant mwoodard@ncsba.org 919.747.6694
Risk Management
Donna Lynch Litigation Counsel dlynch@ncsba.org 919.747.6685
Nick Haering Assistant Litigation Counsel nhaering@ncsba.org 919.747.6681
Lee Adams Assistant ladams@ncsba.org 919.747.6707
David Byrd Claims & Risk Services Consultant dbyrd@ncsba.org 919.747.6683
Melody Coons Litigation Assistant mcoons@ncsba.org 919.747.6684
Helen Gelb Assistant hgelb@ncsba.org 919.747.6712
Christina Miller Data Analyst cmiller@ncsba.org 919.747.6687
Ramona PowersStaff